Visa-free access to over 130 countries worldwide

  • About
  • Benefits
  • Visa free countries
  • Our Process
  • Request a call


“The Nature Island of the Caribbean”

In 1993, the Commonwealth of Dominica introduced its citizenship-by-investment program to encourage foreign investment and significantly expand business opportunities. The program enables applicants to obtain Dominican citizenship within 3-4 months. Known as “The Nature Island of the Caribbean” due to its lush scenery, Dominica is famous for its tropical climate, wildlife, breathtaking rivers and waterfalls.



As a citizen of Dominica, you gain visa-free access to over 130 countries, including all of the Schengen region , the United Kingdom and most British Commonwealth member countries, making the Dominican citizenship an extremely attractive choice.

Furthermore, obtaining foreign visas will be a very smooth and easy process with your Dominican passport.



Dominican passport holders benefit from an attractive tax regime: no wealth, gift, inheritance, foreign income or capital gains tax, as well as no personal income tax. You will also have access to generous incentive packages, including corporate tax incentives, full exemption from import duties, tax relief benefits and export allowances.

Furthermore, the Dominican currency is fixed to USD and there is no restriction on the repatriation of profits and imported capital. The country also offers duty-free trading throughout the Caribbean.



The program allows your spouse, dependent children (up to the age 25), dependent parents (over the age of 55) and siblings to apply to obtain their Dominican passports along with you.

Dominica does not require you or your family to visit the country in order to obtain your citizenship, or reside there to maintain the citizenship status. The country also allows dual citizenship which means that there is no need to renounce your original nationality.



  • Botswana
  • Cape Verde Islands
  • Comores Islands
  • Egypt
  • Eswatini (Swaziland)
  • Gambia
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Kenya
  • Lesotho
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius
  • Mozambique
  • Rwanda
  • Senegal
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Somalia
  • St. Helena
  • Tanzania
  • Togo
  • Uganda
  • Zambia


  • Belize
  • Bermuda
  • Bolivia
  • Brazil
  • Colombia
  • Costa
  • Rica
  • Ecuador
  • French
  • Guiana
  • Guyana
  • Nicaragua
  • Panama
  • Peru
  • Suriname
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela


  • Bangladesh
  • Cambodia
  • Hong Kong (SAR China)
  • Indonesia
  • Laos
  • Macao (SAR China)
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Nepal
  • Philippines
  • Singapore
  • South Korea


  • Anguilla
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Aruba
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Bonaire; St. Eustatius and Saba
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Cuba
  • Curacao
  • Dominican Republic
  • French West Indies
  • Grenada
  • Haiti
  • Jamaica
  • Montserrat
  • St. Kitts and Nevis
  • St. Lucia
  • St. Maarten
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Turks and Caicos Islands


  • Andorra
  • Austria
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Faroe Islands
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Gibraltar
  • Greece
  • Greenland
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Kosovo
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Russian Federation
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom
  • Vatican City


  • Armenia
  • Iran
  • Israel
  • Jordan
  • Palestinian
  • Territory


  • Cook Islands
  • Fiji
  • French Polynesia
  • Micronesia
  • New Caledonia
  • Niue
  • Palau Islands
  • Samoa
  • Solomon Islands
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Vanuatu


There are 2 investment options which serve as a qualifier for the application to the Dominican citizenship-by-investment programme:

Economic Diversification Fund (EDF) Contribution

  • Main applicant: USD 100,000.
  • Main applicant and spouse: USD 150,000.
  • Main applicant, spouse and 2 qualifying dependents (excluding siblings): USD 175,000.
  • Dependent siblings (between 18-25 years): USD 50,000.
  • Each additional dependent: USD 25,000.   

(Contribution is non-refundable).

Real Estate Investment

  • Minimum investment in an approved real estate project: USD 200,000.

(Property must be held for a period of 5 years).

*Additional government fees apply.

  • Month 1 Preparation

    Sign a retainer agreement for Horizon Immigrations to act as your legal advisor for the citizenship application and legal process.

    Payment of the retainer fee.

    Prepare required documentation.

    Payment of government, due diligence and citizenship application fees.

    Submit citizenship application.

  • Month 2-3 Citizenship application

    Government due diligence process.

    Citizenship approval is issued. (Contribution is non-refundable).

  • Month 4 Receive Dominican citizenship

    Upon receiving your citizenship approval, you can continue with your selected investment option:

    Make the Economic Diversification Fund (EDF) contribution. The payment will be made directly to the government.

    Proceed with the complete purchase of real estate. The payment will be made directly to the developer’s escrow account.

    Take Oath of Allegiance.

    Citizenship Certificate of Naturalization is issued.

    Receive your Dominican passport.


    *The time estimated to receive the citizenship approval is based on the government’s due diligence processing time and may vary.